Speaker Disclosures

It is the University of Florida’s policy to ensure balance, independence, objectivity and scientific rigor in all programs it provides. In accordance with the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education’s Standards for Commercial Support, UF COM is required to disclose to the activity audience the relevant financial relationships of the planners, teachers, and authors involved in the development of CME content. An individual has a relevant financial relationship if he/she (or spouse/partner) has a financial relationship, in any amount, occurring in the preceding 12 months with a commercial interest whose products or services are discussed in the CME activity content over which the individual has control.  All conflicts of interest have been resolved prior to the educational activity.   Relevant financial relationships appear below:  The following speakers, moderators and planning committee members have an affiliation/financial interest in the following areas:

    • Armando E. Giuliano, MD – Is a consultant for Blacklight Surgical
    • Terry Mamounas, MD – Is a Consultant for Genentech, Exact Sciences, Merck, Biotheranostics, Sanofi-Genzyme, and Tersera; is on a Speaker’s Bureau for Genentech, Exact Sciences and Merck; and is a Stock Shareholder with Moderna
    • Heather McArthur, MD – receives Research Support from BMS, AstrZenica, and Merck (to institutions); Consultant for Pfizer, Merck, AstraZeneca, Daiichi-Sankyo, Crown Bioscience, Gilead, and Seattle Genetics
    • Dung Nguyen, MD – receives Research Support from Fibralign funding to support multi-center clinical tria on BioBridge with VLNT
    • Hani Sbitany, MD – is a Consultant for Abbvie, Inc. (Allergan)
    • Alastair M. Thompson, MD

The following speakers, moderators, and planning committee members have no actual or potential conflict of interest in relation to this activity:

    • Eric Brooks, MD
    • Stephanie Crawford
    • Maxine Jochelson, MD
    • Thomas Lawton, MD
    • Heather Macdonald, MD
    • Shahla Masood, MD, FCAP
    • Lisa A. Newman, MD
    • Carmen Smotherman, PhD
    • Julia White, MD
    • Susan Weinstein, MD